St. Louis County Council-Appointed Port Authority Holds First Meeting

By on November 30, 2018

From St. Louis Post-Dispatch:  The St. Louis County Port Authority, appointed by the St. Louis County Council and sponsored by Councilman Sam Page, met for its first meeting. Page moved to name the body earlier this month. But it exists with a separate Port Authority that County Executive Steve Stenger formed as well.

St. Louis County Council member Sam Page, (second from right), greets Denny Coleman on Thursday, Nov. 29, 2018, before the opening the first meeting of the Council-appointed Port Authority in a conference room outside the Council chambers in Clayton. Page, who moved to name the body earlier this month, exists with one County Executive Steve Stenger named as well. Port Authority chair, John Maupin, members Skip Mange, and Mike Hejna are present for the meeting as well. Coleman was named interim director of the Port Authority shortly after the meeting convened.

Read more.



About Dede Hance